My name is . . . and I am OBESE!

July 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

Your past does not equal, nor does it dictate, your future ~ Unknown

Today, I made a life changing decision. I decided to commit to become healthy, and fit for the long haul. In addition to my regular 3 day, 60 minute a day workout routine, I have now joined Weight Watchers.

I stepped on the scale for my initial weigh in. 224.5 lbs. How did I get here? I remember when I would get damn near suicidal over the thought of being over 200 lbs, and now . . . well, 200 sounds great!

I have never really had a problem with fitness.  As long as I could afford the gym, and had the time to go, I was golden. Of course, I spent the last 25 years in a state of poverty, and the last 3 of those were clogged with all manner of things law school. Needless to say, the stress, poor eating habits, and lack of movement caught up to me.  Now, my BMI classification is OBESE. Lawd, why me. Overweight I can deal with, but obese . . . come on!!

Speaking of the Lord, I know that his desire is for his children to have long, happy and healthy lives.  The old saying that “God helps those who help themselves” is as true in this situation as any other. That being said, this is HIS temple, and it is time to clean it up.

I weigh in weekly on Tuesdays.  I plan to hire a personal trainer in September. I will do my absolute best to keep you updated weekly. Positive energy, good vibes, prayers and word of encouragement are greatly appreciated.

§ One Response to My name is . . . and I am OBESE!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My name is . . . and I am OBESE! at sunshineisland.

meta

